By Robin

Your favorite game show hosts, Alex Trebex of the show “Jeopardy”, as well as Pat Sajak and Vanna White of “Wheel of Fortune”, have just re-signed contracts to keep them on your TV until the year 2020!

It’s hard to believe, but “Wheel” has been on the air for 35 years, and “Jeopardy” for 34! On Sunday, during the Daytime Emmy’s, the Executive Producer of the shows, Harry Friedman, received a Lifetime Achievement Award.  He said he is happy that the shows have been renewed through the 2019-2020 season.

In addition, “Jeopardy” won for Outstanding Game Show.

Even though in 34 years, I have YET to answer one Final Jeopardy question correctly, I am happy for both Alex, and Pat and Vanna.




Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live